Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Musicians Insitute Library

Everything Country: Songbooks

Books

Anthology of Country Blues Guitar

The Early Masters of American Blues series provides the unique opportunity to study the true roots of modern blues. Stefan Grossman, noted roots-blues guitarist and musicologist, has compiled this fascinating collection of 14 songs, transcribed exactly as performed by legendary blues masters Rev. Gary Davis, Lonnie Johnson, Blind Boy Fuller, and Mississippi John Hurt. In addition to Stefan's expert transcriptions, the book includes a CD containing the original artist recordings so you can hear the music as they performed it.

Best of Kenny Chesney

(Piano/Vocal/Guitar Artist Songbook). 20 of Chesney's top hits, including: All the Pretty Girls * American Kids * Come Over * The Good Stuff * No Shoes No Shirt (No Problems) * Save It for a Rainy Day * Setting the World on Fire * Somewhere with You * There Goes My Life * You and Tequila * You Had Me from Hello * and more.

The Bonnie Raitt Collection

(Personality). This matching folio assembles 20 of Bonnie's best performances from her 1971 debut album to 1989's Green Light. Includes originals: Finest Lovin' Man * Give It Up or Let Me Go - plus bluesy, R&B, and rockin' covers of such classics as: Under the Falling Sky * Runaway * Guilty * Angel from Montgomery. Also features Bonnie's comments on the songs, plus photos.

CMT's 100 Greatest Songs of County Music

(Easy Piano Songbook). Easy arrangements of mammoth country hits, as ranked 1-100 by CMT. Includes: Crazy * Friends in Low Places * Galveston * He Stopped Loving Her Today * Ring of Fire * Stand by Your Man * Your Cheatin' Heart * dozens more!

Country Chart Hits 2006

18 of the year's biggest country hits, including: Every Time I Hear Your Name bull; How 'Bout You bull; Jesus Take the Wheel bull; Size Matters (Someday) bull; Something's Gotta Give bull; Tonight I Wanna Cry bull; What Hurts the Most bull; and mor

Country Gentlemen

22 hits from some of country's most popular male artists, including: Amazed bull; Let's Make Love bull; Maybe We Should Just Sleep on It bull; My Maria bull; Paint Me a Birmingham bull; She's My Kind of Rain bull; This Used to Be Our Town bull; You

Garth Brooks

This special CD-box-set-matching collector's folio contains every song from Garth's first five albums, plus all six new songs along with an exclusive music print bio and rare collectible photos. Titles include: Much Too Young (To Feel This Damn Old) * The Dance * If Tomorrow Never Comes * Friends in Low Places * The Thunder Rolls * Shameless * The River * Papa Loved Mama * We Shall Be Free * Night Rider's Lament * Ain't Going Down ('Til the Sun Comes Up) * American Honky-Tonk Bar Association * The Beaches of Cheyenne * It's Midnight Cinderella.

John Denver Anthology

(Personality). A collection of 54 of this music legend's greatest tunes, including: Annie's Song * Follow Me * Leaving on a Jet Plane * Rocky Mountain High * Sunshine on My Shoulders * and more, plus a biography and John's reflections on his many memorable songs.

Southern Rock Guitar Bible

(Guitar Recorded Versions). 25 Southern rock classics featuring lyrics, chords, notation and guitar tab: Blue Sky * Can't You See * Comin' Home * Dixie Chicken * Dixie Rock * Free Bird * Gimme Three Steps * Good Clean Fun * Green Grass and High Tides * Heard It in a Love Song * Hold on Loosely * Hurry Sundown * I Know a Little * In America * Jackie Blue * Jessica * Jim Dandy * La Grange * Midnight Rider * Mississippi Queen * Rockin' into the Night * So into You * Sweet Home Alabama * Train, Train * Willin'.

Walk the Line

15 songs from the biopic on country legend Johnny Cash and his wife June Carter Cash. Includes: Cry, Cry, Cry * Folsom Prison Blues * I Walk the Line * Milk Cow Blues * Ring of Fire * That's All Right * You're My Baby * and more.